Author Topic: Advice on a bizarre night...  (Read 863 times)

JonJon

Advice on a bizarre night...
« on: April 26, 2007, 04:56:59 PM »
When I was a student I started reading and exploring 'esoteric' subjects, and was at one point experimenting with some Qabalistic techniques. The night after my first bit of dabbling, I went with a group of frieds to an Indian restaurant. Half way through the evening I glanced up and saw an Indian goddess engraved on a mirror in front of me. For about a minute I 'disappeared' in a rapture of ecstasy. Then the feeling went, and I got on with my meal. I was confused, but not frightened.

Then later that evening, as I was getting ready for bed, I found myself staring into a mirror as I brushed my teeth. I think I became hypnotised as I stared into my eyes. I ending up staring into the mirror for what felt like about ten minutes, but might have been half an hour, totally mesmerized. What stopped me staring was a feeling of vibration that started all over my body. It felt like I was plugged into the mains. It wasn't an unpleasant sensation, but felt definitely strange. At the same time I started 'knowing stuff'. Thoughts popped into my mind from seemingly nowhere - stuff like 'our time on this Earth is limited'. Anyway, aware that I might end up staring into the mirror all night, I decided to break my gaze.

As soon as I did things got really weird. Instead of a buzzing sensation in my head and all over my body, the feeling I got was one of pins and needles. I also became very frightened. I decided the books I had been reading were to blame, and actually grabbed them and a lighter, determined to burn them. Before I did this the fear subsided, though the tingling, pins and needles feeling remained. I lay down, and eventually managed to sleep.