Author Topic: Eating becoming a serious problem  (Read 2218 times)

anthony574

Eating becoming a serious problem
« on: August 17, 2007, 04:08:09 AM »
Hello, I have a somewhat serious problem that is happening regarding eating. I posted this in healthcare but it never really got read. If Yogani can chime in that would be much appreciated too.

I am 20 years old, 130lbs. I have been doing AYP for about 5 months and I have been vegetarian for almost 6. In the past years I have become extremely interested in Naturopathy and related fields. I do not subscribe to mainstream medicine (and rarely would need to) and maintain what I would describe as a very healthy lifestyle. I have good hygeine, I do not eat junkfood, I only eat organic or foods that do not have many if any artificial ingredients and I do not find this lifestyle to be a stressed one. Some people may think I am a bit obsessed because I scrutinize labels and know about every bad ingredient in processed foods (TBHQ, MSG, BHT, ect)...but I mean, who wouldn't want to know about exactly what they are putting in their body?

Now, semi recently since starting AYP practices it has been occuring to me that I am "eating too much". I will say I really like to eat and I defintley realize I associate many things with eating. I did a 2-day water fast after becoming vegetarian to clear my system of meats and it really put into perspective how much of an addiction food is. Ever since then I feel I am eating too much...not in the sense that I am gaining weight because that never happens (ultra-high metabolism) but in the sense that I am burdening my digestive system with too much to process. The concept of Caloric Restriction is based on the idea of not overburdening the digestive syetem with excess work, i.e. eating what is necessary and that's it.