Author Topic: 2 Ishtas?  (Read 1029 times)

NatanEpsilon

2 Ishtas?
« on: September 07, 2010, 04:00:03 AM »
Hi to All,

I've been practicing Deep Meditation for 2 months and have such a wonderful bliss in my life with its results. After 30 days of practicing I added Spinal breathing Pranayama and 5 days ago I add Samyama practice. It's wonderful how all this practices give gradual growing of inner life. I'm more peaceful from inside and my life is filled with joy. Thank you so much Yogani! God bless you!
Lets start with the question. Yesterday I was listening to Yogani's audio interview on youtube about Bhakti and Ishta. I also read the lesson about Bhakti in AYP book of how to use Bhakti in your daily life.
The question I want to ask here's, is it ok to have 2 Ishta's? One Spiritual and one Career Goal Ishta (Ishta for success in my career).
I need to know where to direct the energy of my desires/frustrations and other emotions. I have two intentions in my life that are above all other intentions. The one is to developed my character/personality and to grow in merging with the divinity in me. That leads me to exploring different kind of spiritual practices (which eventually brings me to AYP). The other intention is to succeed in my carer.
So I need to know where to redirect my Bhakti, on which Ishta? Or may I use both Ishta's?

Blessings to All,
Natan

« Last Edit: September 07, 2010, 09:59:58 PM by NatanEpsilon »

Clear White Light

2 Ishtas?
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2010, 07:39:05 AM »
Hi Nathan,

It's alright to have as many (or as few) Ishtas as you feel inclined to have.  It's good that you feel your sense of devotion to a higher ideal expanding.  It's not really necessary per say to have a separate ishta for each separate aspiration or intention.  But if that is what you feel inclined towards, then I say just go with it.  Your intuition can guide you better than any of us can.