Author Topic: Self Pacing - peace  (Read 1273 times)

Sparkle

• MindfulLiving.ie
Self Pacing - peace
« on: August 06, 2006, 08:16:35 AM »
Hi
Symptoms I've been having are a lot of peace, but with this when I sit down I want to keep sitting and could sit there all day if the seat is comfortable, in a nice peaceful stillish place.
The problem is, not much gets done around the house and when I do my work I need to really focus on the moment in order to get through it. It is like climbing a mountain in the Zen way - one breath at a time. But the work is a climb and if I don't keep focusing on the moment or on the breath and just keep going and going the job won't get done.

At first I did'nt think it was self pacing because I've been meditating for many years prior to AYP and I generally only do about 5 mins pranayama and ten or fifteen of mantra and five of samyama. This is nothing in terms of the usual zen type meditation I would do.

One thing has changed though. During the first couple of months I could feel the effects of the mantra meditation like it was re-aligning the energies in my torso. I do not feel this now and perhaps now it is aligned and things are moving in a different way.

A few days ago I stopped the practice completely and also stopped contributing on the forum. This allowed me to "normalise" and everyday tasks are getting easier.

I guess it is a self pacing thing. It just seems strange that I will have to come down to maybe five or ten minutes a day when I'm so used to meditation and on my Tuesday night group session would sit for maybe an hour and a half with no apparent effects.

Any comments would be welcome.[:)]

Cheers
Louis

« Last Edit: August 06, 2006, 09:45:09 AM by Sparkle »

david_obsidian

Self Pacing - peace
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2006, 10:43:40 AM »
Symptoms I've been having are a lot of peace, but with this when I sit down I want to keep sitting and could sit there