Author Topic: ADD treatment by Yoga  (Read 1308 times)

sauravu

ADD treatment by Yoga
« on: September 20, 2005, 09:59:27 AM »
Hi
  I am a new member of the AYP and have found it very useful. I am a brahmin by birth and grew up seeing a lot of traditional hindu systems in my house viz yoga , meditation etc. But I could never gain anything out of it . I have been doing various yoga practices on my own for now at last 7 years . But it seems that my Attention deficiency disorder is causing me to lose any gains that I make. I am now 32 years old employed as IT manager in world famous company and go around the world . But inside me seems the end is very near and keeps me in a state of torture all the time. I am a rational person and the irrational thoughts and feelings esp complete inability to work or concentrate on relevant tasks in wrenching my guts out. No matter how much how I try to do my day to day tasks the mind seems to refuse to function.

Any help will be held in great regard.

May god help us all.

Btw : I am practicing spinal breathing and is helping me out . But I dont know how long will I keep on doing it before my mind just trashes it despite knowing it is so useful.

windarra

ADD treatment by Yoga
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2005, 11:19:26 AM »
Hi, I am new here but encourage you to keep trying.  My 10 year old son was professionally diagnosed with ADD.  He has gone through periods when he would meditate with me.  During these periods there was a huge difference in his ability to concentrate.  It was very obvious to everyone even him.  Iy have always given him the choice of whether or not to meditate with me.  Right now he isn't, but I suspect in time he will go back to it.  I know for me after I started meditation I was always drawn back to it.  We have also had some luck helping him with dietary manipulation.  Just a thought.

Good luck,

windarra

david_obsidian

ADD treatment by Yoga
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2005, 12:30:48 AM »
quote: