Author Topic: symptoms  (Read 782 times)

adrift05

symptoms
« on: November 12, 2009, 04:56:37 AM »
Hi, so after I had what i'm still hesitant to call Kundalini awakening, I've been drawn to meditation.  And I've been meditating on and off for a few months, but each time that I meditate, I always experience pressure on my heart and head.  Furthermore, I've been experiencing certain kriyas when I meditate - such as moving my hands around me and folding it back to my chest.  Then my hands would stretch out before me and cup together for a few seconds, as if allowing something to pour in.  My cupped hands would then automatically move towards my mouth as i lift my head, to drink in what was in my cupped hands.  I don't understand what is going on and what's the meaning of this, and that's troublesome.  I am also experiencing more often now, certain waves of vibration and pressure when I go to sleep and random times when I'm awake. I'm not much familiar with spiritual practices before my 'awakening' and thus it's a bit disconcerting to not know if this is more than just a medical condition. If anyone can offer me some insight as to what is happening to me, I'd appreciate that very much.
thanks.

CRS

symptoms
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2009, 07:48:58 AM »
I wish I had that!

Very intriguing. Embrace it. Let it take you where it wants to go.

adrift05

symptoms
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2009, 04:04:34 PM »