Author Topic: "spacy" in target  (Read 550 times)

blackmuladar

"spacy" in target
« on: May 05, 2007, 06:31:32 AM »
i got up from sadhana as usaual with some calmness. as i was going about the day a cool sensation started growing within. it became stronger as i was driving and i was about to ask my girlfriend to drive but target was two blocks away,i could make it. while shopping i became "spacy" with every breath,the coolness feeling intensified with every breath if i concentrated on breathing. the cool sensation was all over me, i felt it mainly in the arms. it subsided but could felt all day.[?]

has this happened to you? or heard of it happening?

clk1710

"spacy" in target
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2007, 08:10:39 AM »
i'm no expert here, blackmuladar, but i'll give my two cents... are you resting properly after your sadhana? i know that if i don't rest for at least 5 min. after then my energy is all over the place.

Shanti

• http://livingunbound.net/
"spacy" in target
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2007, 08:30:28 AM »
Hi Blackmuladar,
The cool sensations that you felt was energy moving.. the energy can be felt as heat or minty cold.

"the coolness feeling intensified with every breath if i concentrated on breathing. "
Yes.. focusing on energy will only intensify it.. when you do go through these periods of energy increases, the best thing to do is keep your mind off the energy by staying active. If the energy gets too much to handle.. back off your practice a little. You know the rules of self pacing right? Cut down on your practice time a bit, till your energy levels are under control.. and then you can pick it up again.

Feeling spacey is a sign of either over doing practice...(not sure what your routine is) and/or as clk said (valuable 2 cents btw:-)), not enough rest after meditation. Keep an eye on your meditation/practice time, and after meditation, come out of it very slowly.. and rest for 5 - 10 mins after practice.

Wish you all the best.