Author Topic: automatic self pacing, is this wise to undertake?  (Read 772 times)

Ananda

• http://www.ayparabia.com/
automatic self pacing, is this wise to undertake?
« on: December 04, 2008, 10:09:21 PM »
namaste wise ones,

just wanted to share smthg i've noticed out of my own experience concerning self pacing.

simply put it's all turning automatic...

now i'm kind of new to yogani's Ayp (just been practicing it for months, haven't been through a year yet), but still i can honestly say that i'm picking up quickly and it seems that all the practices which i have been doing b4 led me to be here practicing the ones taught by yogani. (some of them i used to practice b4 coming here but not in the optimized and integrated way mentioned here)

guess when the student is ready, the teachings or the teacher will appear[;)].

anyways a month or so from now i'm feeling that i am becoming a partner with the inner workings of my body.

it is as if kundalini is very much alive and it has a mind of it's own, it just have to express it's need and i offer it what's needed to satisfy that need and then everything is smoothed out.

all the add on which i've been doing to my daily sessions till now has been based on that.

for example 2 weeks ago i've been going bhakti crazy about becoming enlightened (having some sort of breakthrough) even though i was practicing on a daily basis and having good results but still i was hungry for more... (i am practicing spinal breathing pranayama with all it's add ons plus ketchari mudra, deep meditation (scd enhancement), core samyama)

here i used yogani's advice on using bhakti and pointing it toward spiritual endeavors and i don't know why but it felt that it was burning a lot of stuff.

and during that burning i felt a strong urge to add yoni mudra kumbhaka to my daily routine first which i self paced myself before bcz of it and then two days later i added spinal bastrikah and i kept on practicing for two weeks with that stuff.